End Abortion Now!

Leviticus 20:2-3

Again, thou shalt say to the children of Israel, Whosoever he be of the children of Israel, or of the strangers that sojourn in Israel, that giveth any of his seed unto Molech; he shall surely be put to death: the people of the land shall stone him with stones.  And I will set My face against that man, and will cut him off from among his people; because he hath given of his seed unto Molech, to defile My sanctuary, and to profane My holy Name.

2 Kings 23:10b

…that no man might make his son or his daughter to pass through the fire to Molech.

Jeremiah 32:34-35

But they set their abominations in the house, which is called by My Name, to defile it.  And they built the high places of Baal, which are in the valley of the son of Hinnom, to cause their sons and their daughters to pass through the fire unto Molech; which I commanded them not, neither came it into My mind, that they should do this abomination, to cause Judah to sin.

There are three things that I really care about when it comes to law-making and the political scene:  1) Where does America stand in our alliance with Israel?  2)  What is our position on homosexual “marriage”?  and 3) How are we going to handle the murderous industry of abortion?  The third one breaks my heart most deeply because America is murdering helpless babies in the womb.  The mother’s womb should be the safest place in the world for an unborn baby.  Nothing and no one, especially not the mother, should invade that space and harm that baby for any reason.  That is not how we view abortion in America.  We call it “a woman’s right to choose”, when it is not a right of hers at all.  If a person took a gun and shot a small child or ran over that child maliciously with a vehicle, that person would be charged with homicide.  It makes no sense to me that we do not see abortion as the same thing.

I have had the chance to protest outside of an abortion clinic in my home state.  As I approached the area across the street from the building where all the protesters gathered, a sick feeling developed in the pit of my stomach.  I began to think of the women who were going into that building.  For whatever reason, they were feeling hopeless and desperate about their pregnancy and felt that this was the only option.  They might have been teenage girls whose parents said they were not raising another child, and this was the only option.  They could have been young women involved with men who said they did not want children, so they had to do this in order to save the relationship.  So many thoughts invaded my mind.  I also thought of my own beautiful children.  How I thank the LORD for the blessings that they have been in my life.  I praise God for the laughter and the joy that I have felt so many days while spending time in my home with my children, having dinner, watching movies, playing games, sitting in a room together talking, or studying God’s Word together.  Those moments are etched into my memory, and they are priceless.

According to http://www.numberofabortions.com, as I am typing these words, there have been more than 59,580,000 abortions performed in the United States since January 23, 1973.  That was the day that abortion was made legal.  Abortions were being performed before that date, but since it was illegal there is no statistical evidence to provide exact numbers.  Almost 60 thousand babies have died at the hands of abortionists since 1973, when I was in the third grade.  Of those 60 thousand babies, can you imagine how many of them would have been productive citizens in the US?  How many doctors, scientists, chemists, biologists, teachers, professors, lawmakers, taxpayers, police officers, politicians, preachers, pastors, evangelists, missionaries, husbands, wives and parents have we murdered since 1973?  I am of the firm belief that if 60 thousand taxpayers were still alive, our national debt would be lower, and social security would still be something to look forward to.  As it stands, by the time I am of retirement age, there will very possibly be no monies left to provide for senior citizens.  This is all because of abortion.

God hates abortion.  His Word calls it an “abomination”.  When He uses that word, He is describing something that is absolutely detestable in His sight.  I can understand His heart on the matter, because it is detestable.  It is beyond my wildest imagination how anyone can think that abortion is a good thing.  I read an article recently where a certain politician said that pro-life groups are “dishonoring God” by fighting the abortionists.  That person could not be more wrong.  The abortionists are the ones who are dishonoring God, and if they do not repent before their soul is required by Him, they will spend all eternity in a devil’s hell.  Leviticus 20 talks about the fire of Molech; how the LORD warned them not to send their children through the fire.  God is saying the same thing to America.  The abortion mill is the fire, and we are Molech.  We need to repent for the spilled blood of almost 60 thousand dead babies at the hand of the abortionists.  We need to end abortion NOW.

My prayer today is that the LORD will deliver women who are on their way to abortion clinics, doctors who perform abortions, nurses who stand by and watch, fathers, husbands and boyfriends who take their daughters, wives, and girlfriends to abortion clinics to kill that new life that is growing inside that uterus, and the lawmakers who stand firm in their position that abortion is a woman’s “right to choose”.  No human gives  life; no human has the right to take it away.  I pray for America this day, that she will open her eyes to the truth of God’s Word, and repent for murdering so many babies.

Will you pray with me for an end to abortion?

Leave a Reply

