Living In Crisis

Revelation 5:12b

Worthy is the Lamb that was slain to receive power, and riches, and wisdom, and strength, and honour, and glory, and blessing.

The LORD God Almighty is worthy to be praised!  Every creature that He created will one day praise His Name all day, every day, non-stop.  I will be glad when that day comes.

In the interim, we live here on earth, where there is every kind of imperfection imaginable.  I ask the LORD regularly to come soon and rescue His people out of the degradation that is this world.  I know that He is going to come, I just wish that it were right now.

One of the things that He is going to rescue us from is heartache.  Right now, at this very moment, my heart aches so badly that I can feel the pain in my chest.  My heart is broken because of the disappointment of betrayal.  King David said, For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him:  But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance.  We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company.” (Psalm 55:12-14).  David, like me, could not understand how this thing could have happened because of one with whom he had been so close.  But nowadays, it happens all the time.

I am really, really, REALLY tired of heartache.  I lived with it all my life.  I never really learned how to make the pain go away, so I always just go away from the pain.  When the hurt is too much to bear, I leave and never look back.  That helps me to heal completely.  I remember a situation where someone betrayed my trust and devastated me to pieces.  For the longest time it hurt when I would breathe and think about this person at the same time.  I finally said to myself that I needed to get away from that person and I did.  I am so happy to say that now, when I see that person, I am as happy and joyful as I can be, because I have had a chance to be away from them and let the LORD heal my heart.  I know that is not easy for everyone.  I know that some people have no place to go.

I just wish Jesus would come.  The Bible says that He is coming.  But when?  I am tired of heartache.  I have had so much heartache that it makes me not want to be around people any more.  I just want to be in the presence of the LORD in heaven where there IS NO heartache.

LORD, could You please come and get us soon?

Leave a Reply

