Happy New Year!!!

Revelation 21:5

And He that sat upon the throne said “Behold, I make all things new…”

Happy New Year!  2015 has begun…

I am not one of those persons who makes new year’s resolutions, because I think of change as something that I can attain anytime of the year…it doesn’t always have to be January 1st.  If, during sometime in the summer or the winter, the Lord convicts my heart of an area where I need to improve, I begin the task of making that improvement right then;  I do not wait until the beginning of the New Year to do so.  I heard it said the other day that gym memberships spike at the beginning of January.  I wonder what they look like around mid-November!

My point is simply this:  the Lord is able to make all things new anytime of the year, anytime of the day, anytime in your life if you will allow Him to.  Repent of last year’s sins…ask the Lord to cleanse you, and He is faithful to do just that.  Ask God to give you new life in Him, and He will make you a new creation.  It doesn’t have to be at any particular time of the year.  It can be right now, where you are sitting, as you are reading these words.  Ask Him with sincerity, and I guarantee you that He will not deny you.  He wants you to be a part of His family.  He wants to make you new.

Happy New Year to you, and may you grow in Him by leaps and bounds in 2015.

Leave a Reply

